An Afghan Music Star: Aryana Sayeed

Aryana Sayeed is a singer born in Afghanistan in 1985. She left Afghanistan with her family in 1993, she lived in Pakistan and Europe but after becoming a singer she went back to Afghanistan to perform in TV shows.

Afghan girls and boys love her: she is pretty, modern and glamorous. She is also an inspiration for people, in particular women, that want to be free and independent. In 2017 she did a concert in Kabul that needed security measure and a change of location at the last moment. But she didn’t give up, despite the threats.

Look at this interview for France24:

This is one of her most popular songs. I’m listening to “Baanoo-e Aatash Nesheen” many times these days. I think it’s moving and touchy, but also catchy.

This is Qahramaan, that means Champion, and it’s dedicated to all Afghan women. The last words are deep:

I’m from the generation of smoke and fire
You better be aware
I have tested and tried death for a lifetime
You better be aware
Don’t you dare question my path
Or forbid my thoughts!
‘Cause I’m smoke ‘Cause I’m fire
You better be aware

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=lftWrC4K5x0

This is an other nice song for all the woman of Afghanistan:

And the last one it’s a danceable song that shows us how much Aryana Sayeed wants to be a pop star, like Beyoncé or Madonna

Here the lyrics of her songs in Persian.

Photo by Photonews24

Leave a comment